top of page

WOLF GIRL BY LEIA STONE

Lately I have been reading A LOT of paranormal romances and I am unapologetic about making other books wait 'cause right now I am re-reading this book for the FIFTH TIME (and started reading others too) but STILL! I FRIKKIN' love this book! Wanna know why? Dive right in!


 




First of all I'm going to start this book review by saying I am still blown by this book, STILL pissed with the author for making me feel like this AND for this book hangover she has put me in.


And I am also frikkin' loving her and now she has earned a new fan! I am totally looking forward to read her other books as soon as my exams are over! (Ugh...MUGGLE SCHOOLS!)



Anyways, since I won't be back for another two-three months atleast (I will be active at Goodreads though for posting my thoughts/bookish commenting/recommending otherwise my book nerd conscience won't let me sleep in peace lmao😂! )




WHY AM I LIKE THIS !!!

Ok confession: I am just rambling around because I can't FIND the perfect words for starting a review about this amazing and unputdownable book!!!



no rambling random stuff...I SWEAR!😁



Demi Calloway and her parents are outcasts of Wolf City and are living a miserable human life. Demi is TOTALLY frustrated with this kind of living and doesn't understand why her parents are not telling her why. She is attending a school where all magical creatures like vampires, trolls and others who are also outcasts of their own communities are attending . Demi is THE ONLY WEREWOLF and she faces bullying every other day which is weird 'cause werewolves are supposed to be the popular ones right (ok maybe not popular but certainly are not bullied right?) or atleast not bullied 'cause they are ferocious beings? WRONG! She cannot shift into her wolf form ever since she was born 'cause she was cuffed magically with a band that prevented her from shifting and gave her electrical shocks if she tried (not that she does; her wolf tries that, a price which she has to pay off by getting electrocuted every time) and so she lives the life of a mentally exhausted teenage wolf .


That is when he comes.


Sawyer Hudson.



When he accidentally bumps into Demi while on his way to meeting the school's principal, he locks eyes with her and that was where everything stopped (including mine and Demi's hearts 💕❤😍) and then that moment changed EVERYTHING, from Demi's school to her life!



And then she came to know he is Wolf City's Alpha's son!


"Demi Calloway,

You are hereby cordially invited to attend Sterling Hill Collegiate Academy of Werewolf Sciences. Werewolf Law 301.6 states that all unmated females ages 18-22 must be present the year the future alpha chooses his mate.

Sincerely

Werewolf City alpha in residence, Curt Hudson"


OH. MY. GOD

A letter from the Alpha himself?! What was going on??!!



Was she to leave her parents all of a sudden, and go away with the Alpha's son back to the one place she always wanted to belong to? To that path of freedom where she could finally get out of this prison and be free among her own kind?

Well, definitely (not like she doesn't love her parents, they get informed later lol) and so she is whisked away to her true home and to attend a Werewolf Bachelor thing where she has a chance to be the bride of the Alpha's son! and the Alpha inviting her and turning her from an outcast to a werewolf citizen is a good sign right?!


 

As I mentioned this is a new author to me and the book series is not entirely released yet and the second book is yet to come out. The next book 2 releases on February 26, 2021 and you can preorder it ( which I would have done if I was not broke or had exams going on ) so basically I am stuck in a cliffhanger which explains me being pissed with the author. Mysterious circumstances, past haunts and some inexplainable phenomenons forms Demi's and Sawyer's fate that brings them together. Along with some The Bachelor vibes with mean girls and lots of competition that is added to spice up the whole story is just genius ( I mean the outsider wouldn't just easily get the handsome Alpha's son's hand in marriage when she is competing with a vivacious and tight-arsed ex-girlfriend and loads of other suitors who think they deserve the top hotshot) .



The character build-up is totally on point and I totally loved Sage as she reminded me a lot of my bestie, so obviously she was one of my favourite characters❤ as well as the other secondary characters. They just....made the story feel complete!


There is trigger warning!

The book has mentions of rape and even though there is no elaboration and is just shown as a past memory but if it is a trigger then it is advisable that you don't read this book. Mostly the language and other situations and violence falls under the YA level, there is a scene with adult content but otherwise it is totally for people from age group 16+.


before concluding, I would like to ask something...


IS IT FEBRUARY YET?!


Speed up 2021!!!


AND AN IMPORTANT LESSON I LEARNT WHICH I WOLD LIKE TO SHARE WITH MY PRECIOUS BOOKDRAGONS:


NEVER EVER pick up a book whose series did not release entirely 'cause after that comes a painful book hangover!



Time to end my random shit and bid you all a goodbye until my next book review!


Till then, happy reading my precious BookDragons❤❤❤❤ !!!







bottom of page